Minutes Board of Education Special Meeting February 9, 2022

Board President Grant Capel called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m.

Roll Call

	Present	Absent	Arr. Late
Grant Capel	X		
Craig Dillman			X
Tracee Foley	X		
Josh Gooden	X		
Pam Needling	X		
Dave Sullivan	X		
Austin Walker	X		

Others:

Superintendent, Julie Bullard

Principals, Mark Laster, Angela Clay, Rob Lannom Staff, Julie Bonner, Leslie Thurston, Jenny Sadler, Robert Needling, Sherri Goforth, Candace Linton, Lori Rich, Candice Sauerbrunn, Brittanie Rendleman, Jeanie Wright, Amy Sturgeon, September Davis, Clarissa Ralls, LaDonna Miller, Carla Whitaker Visitors, Nathan Bracken, Becca Kohler, Lottie Smith, Mindy Shipley, Jared Rendleman, Mark Smith, Brad Ridenhouer, Paula Bierstedt, Dustin Thurston, Amanda Shepard, Becky Merriman, Scott Thompson

A motion was made by Dave Sullivan and seconded by Josh Gooden to approve the agenda for the meeting. Roll call vote: Grant Capel, yea; Tracee Foley, yea; Josh Gooden, yea; Pam Needling, yea; Dave Sullivan, yea; Austin Walker, yea. Motion carried.

Dr. Bullard gave an overview of recent court rulings regarding executive orders and ISBE/IDPH requirement.

A discussion of the recent court rulings regarding executive orders and ISBE/IDPH requirements and the return to learning plan for the 2021-2022 school year was held.

Lottie Smith, Scott Thompson, Amy Sturgeon, Becky Merriman and Jenny Sadler addressed the Board.

A motion was made by Dave Sullivan and seconded by Grant Capel to accept the changes to the Return to Learning Plan as presented effective immediately with the board reconvening if the February 4, 2022 Sangamon County Court ruling is overturned by a higher court. Roll call vote: Grant Capel, yea; Craig Dillman, yea; Tracee Foley, yea; Josh Gooden, yea; Pam Needling, yea; Dave Sullivan, yea; Austin Walker, yea. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Dave Sullivan and seconded by Grant Capel to adjourn at 6:17 p.m. with the next meeting being a regular meeting scheduled for February 24, 2022 at 5:30 p.m. Voice vote: Motion carried.

President

Secretary