

Engage. Inspire. Prepare.

<u>For Immediate Release</u>

December 5, 2023

Marysville School Board Seats Two New Members and Reorganizes

School boards "reorganize" each year to select a new President, Vice President, and Legislative Representative. The Board also seated two new members at its December meeting this year.

Msvl. WA - At their regular session board meeting on December 4, 2023, the Marysville School District Board of Directors elected new officers for the year. The Board elected Director Wade Reinhardt as President, Director Connor Krebbs as Vice President, and Director Kristen Michal to serve as Legislative Representative.

Superintendent Dr. Zac Robbins administered the Oath of Office to the new incoming board members, Eliza Davis and Beth Hoiby, on November 30 at a special session. Rochelle Lubbers, CEO of The Tulalip Tribes, shared words of encouragement, appreciation, and support for the seating of Eliza Davis, a Tulalip Tribal member, and expressed the pride of the Tulalip community to have once again a member of the tribes represented on the school board. The last Tribal member to serve was Wendy Fryberg in 2010 and Donald Hatch, jr., who served on the school board for 16 years from 1989 - 2001 and again from 2005 - 2009.

Newly seated Directors Davis and Hoiby participated in their first official meeting on December 4, replacing former board president Paul Galovin and board director Keira Atchley. During the meeting, Dr. Robbins shared thanks and appreciation for Paul Galovin and Keira Atchley's service on the school board.

The next regular session board meeting is scheduled for January 3, 2024. Meetings and agendas are posted on the district website at https://www.msd25.org/page/board-of-directors.

###

Contact:

Jodi Runyon, Director of Communications, Engagement and Outreach jodi_runyon@msd25.org (360) 965-0005