District Advisory Council Meeting

10/15/2024 - Tuesday 11:30 a.m. with Lunch Auxiliary Room, Intermediate School La Junta, CO



EAST OTERO SCHOOL DISTRICT



<u>TO:</u> District Accountability Committee Members – Megan Bender, Skye Sisson, Lauren Berg, Marquita Smith, Gina Griffy, George Ferguson, Stacey Ayala, Zeke Ayala, Zach Miner, Scott Goheen, Kaysie Schmidt, Michelle Garner, Andrea Montoya, Heather Maes, Shawna Frankmore, Jenn Knudsen, William Remick, John Hannel, Dr. Kimberly Zant, Reece Blincoe, Jill Dellinger, Richard Romero, Dee Rangel, Hallie Romero, Kristine Rios, Tiffany Garcia. Student Representatives: Zoey Montoya, Rosendo Maes, and Diego Tenorio.

Principals - Jennifer Foxhoven, Ken McNerney, Claudia Apodaca, Julie Miller

Agenda

- a. Public Comments
- b. Approve Minutes of September 17, 2024
- c. Election of Officers
- d. Principal Reports Junior/Senior High School; Tiger Trades Academy; Intermediate School; Primary School
- e. Approve District-wide Advisory Council Membership
- f. Accountability Report Accreditation/Accountability Report to the Public/Performance Frameworks (District & School)
- g. Recruitment/Retention Report
- h. Update on ICAP/Graduation Pathways at Jr/Sr High School
- i. School Wellness Policy Review
- j. Graduation Requirements
- k. Educator Effectiveness Teacher Evaluation Process

Additional Information

Attachments/Special Notes: September 17, 2024 Minutes

2027 District Advisory Council

2024 Accountability Report Accreditation/Accountability Report to the

Public/Performance Frameworks (District & School)

https://www.cde.state.co.us/schoolview School Wellness Policy (Policy ADF) Graduation Requirements (Policy IKF) 2024 CDE District Accountability Handbook

https://www.cde.state.co.us/accountability/2023 accountability handbook