## Green Forest R-II School Board of Directors Regular Meeting February 20, 2024

Members present: Dee Moser, Jereme Patton, Jason Jones, Wes Hampton, Kyle Case, Michael Jones.

Attendees: Conrad Prugh, Kriste Crocker, Marsha Gabel, Katie Triplett, Kathryn Boardman, Sarah Sullins.

Meeting called to order at 7:35.

Motion to approve the agenda by Kyle Case, seconded by Jereme Patton, vote: Michael Jones yea, Dee Moser yea, Jason Jones yea, Jereme Patton yea, Wes Hampton yea, Kyle Case yea.

Motion by Jereme Patton to approve the January meeting minutes, seconded by Kyle Case, vote: Dee Moser yea, Jereme Patton yea, Michael Jones yea, Jason Jones yea, Wes Hampton yea, Kyle Case yea.

Motion by Dee Moser to approve the February bills and March payroll, seconded by Jereme Patton, vote: Dee Moser yea, Jason Jones yea, Jereme Patton yea, Wes Hampton yea, Kyle Case yea, Michael Jones yea.

Motion by Kyle Case to approve the budget report, seconded by Jason Jones, vote; Dee Moser yea, Jason Jones yea, Kyle Case yea, Wes Hampton yea, Jereme Patton yea, Michael Jones yea.

Motion by Dee Moser to approve the 24/25 school year calendar, seconded by Jason Jones, vote: Dee Moser yea, Jason Jones yea, Jereme Patton yea, Michael Jones yea, Wes Hampton yea, Kyle Case yea.

Motion by Jereme Patton to go into closed session under section 610.021(3), at 8:15, seconded by Dee Moser, vote; Wes Hampton yea, Jereme Patton yea, Jason Jones yea, Kyle Case yea, Michael Jones yea Dee Moser yea.

Motion by Kyle Case to go into open session at 8:30, seconded by Dee Moser, vote; Kyle Case yea, Dee Moser yea, Jereme Patton yea, Wes Hampton yea, Jason Jones yea, Michael Jones yea.

Motion by Dee Moser to accept resignation letter from Cass Keene for the 24/25 school year, seconded by Jason Jones, vote; Dee Moser yea, Jason Jones yea, Michael Jones yea, Wes Hampton yea, Jereme Patton yea, Kyle Case yea.

Motion by Wes Hampton to extend Mrs. Crocker's contract for the 25-26 school year, seconded by Kyle Case, vote; Wes Hampton yea, Kyle Case yea, Michael Jones yea, Jason Jones yea, Jereme Patton yea, Dee Moser yea.

Motion to adjourn at 8:40 by Jereme Patton, seconded by Kyle Case, vote: Dee Moser yea, Jason Jones yea, Jereme Patton yea, Wes Hampton yea, Kyle Case yea, Michael Jones yea.

Kyle Case, Secretary	